Website banner








Local Organising Committee

The ATRF 2023 Local Organsing Committee consists of the following members:

Prof Sharon Biermann

Chair of the ATRF 2023 LOC; Director of PATREC

Dr Sae Chi

Research Fellow at PATREC

Charise Baker

Senior Administrative Officer at PATREC

Steve Beyer

Director of Portfolio Strategic Projects Office at the Department of Transport (DoT) (WA)

Dr Ryan Falconer

Director of Future Mobility at the Department of Transport (DoT) (WA)

Steve Atkinson

Principal Analyst Strategic Planning at Main Roads Western Australia (MRWA); Chair of PATREC Research Advisory Committee (PRAC)

Adri van der Mescht

Research Director at Ipsos

Jason Gordon

Planning Manager at the Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage (DPLH)

Duncan Ellis

Network & System Planner at Public Transport Authority of Western Australia (PTA)

Dr Courtney Babb

Senior Lecturer in the School of Design and the Built Environment at Curtin University

Dr Katrina O’Mara

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management and Sustainability in the School of Science at Edith Cowan University (ECU)

About the Planning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)

PATREC is a collaboration between the Government of Western Australia and local universities, constituted to conduct collaborative, applied research and teaching in support of policy in the connected spaces of transport and land use planning. The collaborating parties include The University of Western Australia, Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, the Department of Transport, Main Roads Western Australia, the Western Australian Planning Commission and the Western Australian Local Government Association.

Click here to read more about PATREC